My Third Semester of Flower Arrangement (Winter 2017)

I have officially finished a full school year of flower arrangement courses! 😀

This school year felt like it came and went as quickly as cherry blossom season- incredibly quick yet memorable. I know I always say this, but I am so grateful to be a part of an amazing club. The girls are wonderful, and my teacher is always so sweet and helpful.

Winter semester of flower arrangement felt short. We only did four pieces starting from when the students came back from their winter breaks in January. We ended early February since a messy schedule of testing, high school entrance exams, and preparation for graduation was approaching.

A small amount compared with first and second semester, but nonetheless, had a lot of fun doing each one. Here they are!

img_20170113_16124701

First piece of the semester! The berries (?) reminded me of Christmas~

img_20170120_16014703

Second piece! Don’t really know how I feel about this… I tried to bend the red stick-like things into a pretty moon shape buuuut…. When I look at this, I wish I would have a done a different pattern xD

img_20170210_162023

Third piece! Tiny buds (?) and carnations! Very simple design I think. The buds kept on falling and bouncing around xD

img_20170210_161037

Last piece! This is probably my favorite of this semester. I really like how the sprigs of wheat almost look like bamboo.  🙂

img_20170210_161355

Finished works~ Mine and students’ works! ^^

Will I be joining flower arrangement again next school year?

The answer… hell yeah!

Can’t wait~!

2 thoughts on “My Third Semester of Flower Arrangement (Winter 2017)

Leave a Reply

